My NARS BEST DRESSED LIPS entry

Hi all,

Sorry, its been awhile. Was super busy with work as usual. Finally, I have the time and mood to do some blogging. I have soo many other posts that are due. Alright, so today’s posts is on my NARS BEST DRESSED LIPS entry. As you all would have known, NARSSG has also brought the campaign to singapore, and being a makeup junkie, I just gotta take part because this new range is BEYOND GORG!!! I want all of it if I have strike 4D.

NARS BEST DRESSED LIPS

Ok, so I did all the series in a day, not sure if my entry would be disqualitfied coz I did this.

I’m like wahahaha submitting all at once. But I guess that is not right. Anyway, so while I’m at it, gonna show you the looks I’ve done with these lip colours. Actually none of it is from NARS. wahahahaha…

RED SERIES

For RED lipstick, I would prefer to use a very nude/white eyeshadows on my lids, taupe colour on the crease and then bold black gel liner to finish off. Lipstick from Kat Von D in HELLBENT, Eyeshadow palette is URBAN DECAY NAKED BASICS. Here you go…

IMG_1261 IMG_1262 IMG_1263

Sorry my eyelid folds over the lid colour, you probably can’t see but ya, its actually a nude to whitish eye shadow colour.

PINK SERIES

For PINK lipstick, I love it with a very strong bold black eyeliner that is thick and long. Oopsss…. no pun intended. So I use a pencil eyeliner and top it off with liquid. Love how simple it is to create and yet stand out! Lipstick from CLIO LIPNICURE in 8 GUILTY PINK! Eyeliner is YSL Pencil liner and Loreal Liquid Eyeliner.

IMG_1264 IMG_1265 IMG_1266 IMG_1267 IMG_1268

VIOLET SERIES

For VIOLET lipstick, this colour has soo much character, therefore I did it with a super black smokey. I used MAC PIGMENT in DARK SOUL for the lids, and MAC white eyeliner for the inner corner.

IMG_1239 IMG_1251 IMG_1252 IMG_1253 IMG_1254 IMG_1255

WINE SERIES

For WINE lipstick, I luuurrvveee it with gold shadows. Nothing contrast so well as much as gold. Here you go. I used URBAN DECAY NAKED 2 PALETTE in HALF-BAKED and TEASE Lipstick is ROUGE PURE SHINE in 33 this is super old but I’m still using it at my own risk.

IMG_1256 IMG_1257 IMG_1258 IMG_1259 IMG_1260

NUDE SERIES

For NUDE lipstick, love it with a good old brown smokey that has all matte shades. I’m using eyeshadow palette from URBAN DECAY NAKED BASICS. A little KIM K inspired going on… Nail colour is from LA GIrls in Antique

IMG_1244

IMG_1247IMG_1246  IMG_1248 IMG_1249 IMG_1250

CORAL SERIES

For CORAL lipstick, this is my favourite because I wear it with brown eyeliner, which is pretty much my everyday look, and it just go soo well with corals… Eyeliner is URBAN DECAY 24/7 Glide on Pencil Liner in Demolition, lips is from LIME CRIME VELVETINES in SUEDE BERRY

IMG_1269 IMG_1270 IMG_1271 IMG_1272

Ok, I hope you love these series of looks.  I am digging my NUDE Look currently. Till then…
XOXO

Mon Mon

Leave a comment

The Makeup Blogette

Sometimes I blog.

curiosity in style

a fashion + lifestyle blog for the inquisitive late bloomers

MyStylePalette

Personal Style by Shin Low

Jyan

Nails by Jyan

Little Pockets Full

A rookie mummy in the sea of baby talks

www.temptalia.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Its only Carrots!

Its all about the things happening around Carrot (that's me!).