Night Time Skin Care Routine

Hi Peeps,

To think I can actually blog at 1:30am! Ok, I told myself, no way I gonna start a blog and leave it there like a ghost town. My 2nd post for this blog, would be my night time skin care routine. Actually I am not sure if this is the right time to blog about for I do not have many readers yet. Anyhow, I just wanna cook up some posts first.

k, here we go… what do I start off with?

1. Cleanser (SKII Facial Treatment Cleanser) 

Oh well, just a cleanser. Many told me of its ingredients and how it can balance the pH. I love it mainly because of the smell and how clean it cleanse without drying out my skin. ❤❤❤

2. YSL FOREVER Youth Liberator SERUM

IMG_3234

 

I use this all over my face and neck, totally enjoyed every single bit of it. It is sooo… concentrated ( I compared it with the Loreal Youth Code), my skin felt really quenched after applying that.

 

3. YSL FOREVER Youth Liberator EYE ZONED SERUM

 

If the YSL FOREVER Youth Liberator SERUM for the face is concentrated, somehow, in my opinion, I felt that the EYE ZONED SERUM is even thicker.actually, come to think of it, I somewhat psychoed myself its thicker, coz eye stuffs are expensive, its actually the same consistency as the face one. I use this to prep the eye area for eye cream.

 

4. SKII Facial Treatment Essence

IMG_3242

 

I have previously used SKII and back then I was like 23 and I like how it kept my T-zoned less oily particularly during the day. I have stopped at my 3rd bottle mainly because it didn’t helped with my severe acne. I had really bad acne problems till I have ended up taking Roaccutane A to stop everything, and only right till last 2 months, I have stopped taking them. Right now, to keep my skin at top notch, I am using it again to control the oil. Still enjoying it!

 

5. SKII Skin Signature Eye Creme

IMG_3235 IMG_3237

 

The main reason why I got this was to help my cousin hit $500 at the counter to get a free gift pack.  I got closed by the SA at the counter, the selling point was, it doesn’t cause any milia, I do not have millia in my life but as I am constantly trying to look for a good eye creme and things just fall into places… I actually like this a lot, its not too rich, and I like how my eyes feel when I touch them in the morning to wipe off the … you know. Can you spot the glitter?

 

6. SKII STEM POWER/ COLLIN PARIS

IMG_3238

IMG_3239 IMG_3240

 

I have gotten this Stem Power as a sample and I do think it is kinda a gel based moisturizer, I love it, my skin feels really good the next morning, I can tell my acne scars were like “plumped up”.

COLLIN PARIS Regenerating Collagen gel was recommended by a friend who works in a spa, I adore this to the core but I alternate it now with the Stem Power, because, this is a little expensive. I can totally tell my acne scars improved in just one night. This is almost similar to Stem Power, I will keep using these 2 to give a better review though.

 

7. La Praire Anti Aging Neck Cream

IMG_3256

 

There are 2 things I am most concerned with on my face, one is the EYES and the second one would definitely have to be the neck. I do not know where I heard it from, apparently if you have 2 deeps lines on your neck people can actually tell you are 30 years old!!! I am trying very hard to keep the line at one. There are a few areas to tell a person’s age, EYES, NECK AND HANDS. So ladies, don’t be lazy and moisturize please!

I read this on the magazine and it says this could help reduce double chin, increase the skin elasticity and blah blah.. hence I got it. and also I have not done much research yet on neck creams, so… please do let me know if you have any good neck creams to recommend.

 

and the last product I apply…

 

8. SKINOREN cream

IMG_3243

 

I apply this when I see that I have some little bumps that are indicators of zits… prescribe by my dermatologist. she claims this is a very good cream for people with melanin and acne scarring, it is somewhat similar to retin -a but a less concentrated version.

Yeah, off to bed now, do share with me any good products ladies, I am looking to explore Lancome Visionaire and Genefique. Update me k.

XOXO,

Mon Mon

1 comment

Leave a comment

The Makeup Blogette

Sometimes I blog.

curiosity in style

a fashion + lifestyle blog for the inquisitive late bloomers

MyStylePalette

Personal Style by Shin Low

Jyan

Nails by Jyan

Little Pockets Full

A rookie mummy in the sea of baby talks

www.temptalia.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

Its only Carrots!

Its all about the things happening around Carrot (that's me!).